Travel

A Sweet Escape: Siem Reap, Angkorwat, What?

Angkor Wat

Last year, I was given the opportunity to envelope myself in this place. My escape. ๐Ÿ™‚

Words that I can associate whenever I think about Siem Reap: Temple Run. ๐Ÿ™‚ Tomb Raider. Angkor Wat. Khmer.Elephants.

Whenever I travel, I am transformed into someone who is passionately curious about the place he or she is in. Things to look forward to: the people I would be seeing or possibly meetingย and the beauty of the culture that is yet to unfold.

SIEM REAP, CAMBODIA

Wat Pho. Angkor Thom. Angkor. Pubstreet. ๐Ÿ™‚

We stayed in this place called Sarai Hotel and SPA. It was picturesque. A Moroccan inspired hotel. I felt I was somewhere in Morocco under the sun and enjoying the pool.

The food is great. Food has a lot of stories in making it. It envelops the culture you are about to meet.

After waking uber early to witness the sunrise from the Angkor Wat. I was so relaxed to see the beauty before me. My heart and mind couldn’t fathom how wonderful the view was. I was so blessed to be here.

The best way to explore the place is to ride a tuktuk.

Enjoy nature and appreciate its beauty.

Love walking, especially when visiting the Angkor Wat and other temples.

It is a great escape from the busy city life that we experience in Manila.

Cambodia is wonderful and worth the trip. I do recommend it. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you are a big fan of the great outdoors โค I suggest you drink plenty of water and wear rubber shoes. It is very humid. ๐Ÿ™‚ We need to hydrate.

Later, Mae ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

